Over a hundred people are involved in the making of the Irrigation Festival and every one of those people is a volunteer. Volunteer activities range from large commitments such as being on the Board of Directors and planning and coordinating the festival events, to small commitments such as helping to setup or decorate an event.

Many of the events have volunteer needs. If you are interested in volunteering for a particular event you can learn more about the event by going to that page.Additional volunteering needs can be found on the Volunteer! Webpage.

The Festival Committee can be reached as follows:


P.O. Box 2073, Sequim, WA 98382
360-683-6197 (Chamber of Commerce)

Festival Committee Members

The Festival Committee Board of Directors consists of dedicated volunteers who help to plan and organize the Sequim Irrigation Festival.

  • Festival Director -Deon Kapetan
  • Car Show n Shine – Randy Perry
  • Carnival – Stephen Rosales
  • Crazy Daze – Jennifer Horton
  • Irrigation Festival Fun Run –Nikki Julmist, SportFit
  • Family Fun Day Vendor Event Coordinator – Stephen Rosales
  • First Friday Art Walk – Renne Emiko Brock
  • Golf Tournament – Janet Gray, Boys & Girls Club
  • Grand Parade – Joe Irvin
  • Historic Walking Tour – Judy Stipe
  • Innovation Arts and Crafts Fair – Renne Emiko Brock & Jean Wyatt
  • Kickoff Dinner & Auction – Shawnna Rigg
  • Kids Parade – Stephen Rosales
  • Logging Show – David Blakeslee & David Bekkevar
  • Past Royalty Lunch – Julianne Coonts
  • Royalty Pageant – Lynn Horton & Whitley Sakas
  • Sequim High School Operetta – Robin Hall
  • Sequim Farmer’s Market – Lisa Bridge
  • Strongman Competition – Nate Bolling
  • Royalty Mentor – Lynn Horton
  • Junior Royalty – Jessica Kelly
  • Float Construction – Guy Horton
  • Float Display and Parades – Brenda Root
  • Fund a Float Event – Shawnna Rigg
  • Vehicle Coordinator – Kevin Kapetan
  • Pioneers – Cindy Tietzel
  • Program – Matt Nash, Sequim Gazette
  • Marketing Materials – NEEDED
  • PR/Advertising –NEEDED
  • Website – Jennifer Sweeney
  • Photography – Ernst-Ulrich Schafer
  • Products – Shawnna Rigg
  • Secretary – Bea Grow
  • Sponsors – Deon Kapetan
  • Treasurer – Jean Wyatt
  • Chamber Administration – Melanie Sands
  • Chamber Executive Director – Shelli Robb-Kahler

The Irrigation Festival Committee has established Guidelines for operation festivalguidelines2013.