10.jpg
Home Events Float Parade Schedule
2014 Float Parade Schedule

Following is the 2014 schedule of parades and festivals that the Irrigation Festival Float travels to around the state. Awards that we received are noted under each event. For events that have not yet occurred, the number of volunteers that will accompany the float are listed.

Tacoma Daffodil Parade ****
April 5, 2014, Saturday
Driver: Needed
Support: Needed

Sequim Irrigation Festival Grand Parade
May 10, 2014, Noon
Driver: 2 needed
Support: 2 needed

Port Townsend Rhododendron Festival, Port Townsend
May 17, 2014, Saturday, 1pm
Driver: 2 needed
Support: 2 needed

Mason County Forest Festival, Shelton
May 31, 2014 Saturday, 11am

Driver: 2 needed
Support: 2 needed

Marysville Strawberry Festival, Marysville ****
June 14, 2014, Saturday , 7:45pm
Driver: Needed
Support: Needed

Port Orchard Fathoms of Fun, Port Orchard
June 28, 2014, Saturday, 6 p.m.
Driver: 2 needed
Support: 2 needed

Forks Old Fashioned 4th of July, Forks
July 4, 2014, Thursday, Noon
Driver: 2 needed
Support: 2 needed

McCleary Bear Festival, McCleary
July 12, 2014, Saturday, Noon
Driver: needed
Support: 2 needed

Capital Lakefair
July 19, 2014, Saturday
Driver: 2 needed
Support: 2 needed

Seafair, Seattle
July 26, 2014, Saturday
, 7:30pm (could be overnight pending staging)
Driver: needed
Support: 2 needed

Joyce Blackberry Festival, Joyce
August 2, 2014, Saturday, 1pm
Driver: needed
Support: 2 needed

Hoquiam Loggers Playday, Hoquiam
Sept 6, 2014, Saturday, Noon
Driver: needed
Support: 2 needed

Quilcene Fair and Parade, Quilcene
September 13, 2014, Saturday
Driver & Royalty Mom Needed: 2
Support: 2 needed

Autumn Leaf Festival, Leavenworth
September 27, 2014, Saturday
Driver Needed: 2
Support: 2 needed

Issaquah Salmon Days, Issaquah ***
October 4, 2014, Saturday, 10am
Driver : needed
Support: 2 needed

The number following the Driver or Support indicate the number who are confirmed (i.e., 2), tentative (i.e., 2(?)) or needed (i.e., 2 (needed)).
**** Denotes overnight stay
(?) denotes “tentative”

Volunteering to be a driver or support person for the float as it travels around the state is a lot of fun. It is such a rush to be walking in the parades and a joy to see how the little children react to the float and the royalty. If you are interested in volunteering to be a driver or support person, please contact Brenda Root. She will be happy to explain the responsibilities associated with being a driver or support person.

Brenda Root – Chairperson
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
(360) 461-6511 (cell)

For More Information:

Rotary and Sequim Irrigation Festival Parade