Each year the Sequim Irrigation Festival has the honor of having a number of dignitaries associated with the festival.

Grand Marshal

The Grand Marshal is selected by the Irrigation Festival Committee. It is a person or persons within Sequim who have contributed to the community. Jim Stoffer has been selected as the 2016 Grand Marshal.


Grand Pioneers and Honorary Pioneers are selected by the Sequim Pioneers Association. The 2015 Grand Pioneers are Art Rogers and Helen Bucher. They were born and lived most of their lives in the Sequim area. The 2015 Honorary Pioneers are Jeff Shold and Margie Russell-Lester, and they have lived in the Sequim area for over 40 years. Pictures and biographies of the 2015 pioneers will be available soon.


The 2016 Royalty were selected at the Royalty Pageant on Saturday, February 13, 2016. They are Princess Hailey Kapetan, Princess Dana Nguyen, Queen Victoria Hall, Princess Tatum Jensen.

Jr. Royalty

The Jr. Royalty are selected from the 3rd Graders at Helen Haller and Greywolf Elementary Schools who enter the upcoming essay contest. The 2016 winners were announced at the Pageant on Saturday February 13, 2016 and are Marshall Phipps, Michaela Green, Logen Watkins, Owen Douglas.

Past Royalty:

2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008

Past Jr. Royalty: